Aguarde...
 

THE NEW OLD ME

MY LATE-LIFE REINVENTION


de: R$ 87,66

por: 

R$ 63,19preço +cultura

em até 2x de R$ 31,60 sem juros no cartão, ver mais opções

Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

“A funny, seasoned take on dashed illusions.”—O Magazine For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a “lusty, kickass*” post-divorce memoir, one woman’s story of starting over at 60—in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran—whom Anne Lamott calls “insightful, funny, and human”—leaves her San Francisco freelance writer’s life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes “a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time” (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times–bestselling author of Orphan Train).ADVANCE PRAISE for THE NEW OLD ME:“High time we had a book that celebrates becoming an elder! Meredith Maran writes of the difficulties of loss and change and aging, but makes it clear that getting on can be more interesting, more fun, and a lot more exciting than youth.”—Abigail Thomas, author of the New York Times bestseller What Comes Next and How to Like It “The New Old Me is a book I don’t just want to read—I need to read it. So does everyone else who’s getting older and wants to live fully, with immediacy and enjoyment, which is to say, everyone.”—Anne Lamott, author of the New York Times bestsellers Bird by Bird and Some Assembly Required

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  MY LATE-LIFE REINVENTION
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: BLUE RIDER PRESS
    • Assunto: Biografias
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001047654278
    • ISBN:  9780399574146

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO