Aguarde...
 

THE NEW OLD ME

MY LATE-LIFE REINVENTION


    de: R$ 85,42

    por: 

    R$ 61,59preço +cultura

    em até 2x de R$ 30,80 sem juros no cartão, ver mais opções

    Produto disponível até 15min após 
    a confirmação do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    “A funny, seasoned take on dashed illusions.”—O Magazine “I love everything Meredith Maran writes. She is insightful, funny, and human, and the things she writes about matter to me deeply. Her memoir, The New Old Me, is a book I don’t just want to read—I need to read it. So does everyone else who’s getting older and wants to live fully, with immediacy and enjoyment, which is to say, everyone.”—Anne Lamott, author of Hallelujah AnywayFor readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman comes one woman's lusty, kickass, post-divorce memoir of starting over at 60 in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran leaves her San Francisco freelance writer’s life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but also herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes “a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time” (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times–bestselling author of Orphan Train).Praise for The New Old Me:“High time we had a book that celebrates becoming an elder! Meredith Maran writes of the difficulties of loss and change and aging, but makes it clear that getting on can be more interesting, more fun, and a lot more exciting than youth.”—Abigail Thomas, author of the New York Times bestseller What Comes Next and How to Like It “By turns poignant and funny, the book not only shows how one feisty woman coped with a ‘Plan B life’ she didn't want or expect with a little help from her friends. It also celebrates how she transformed uncertainty into a glorious opportunity for continued late-life personal growth. A spirited and moving memoir about how ‘it's never too late to try something new.’”—Kirkus

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  MY LATE-LIFE REINVENTION
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: BLUE RIDER PRESS
      • Assunto: Biografias
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2017
      • Ano:  2017
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001047654278
      • ISBN:  9780399574146

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO