de: R$ 29,19


R$ 26,29preço +cultura

Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


Pharaoh is ruler of all he surveys. His kingdom is prosperous and his monuments are being built at a fantastic rate by his Hebrew slaves. But when Moses and Aaron appear in his palace and demand the release of the God's people, events spiral out of his control and terrifying plagues, are unleashed. Pharaoh's desperate attempts to regain power only lead to his own destruction. The Egyptian Nightmare focuses on the Pharaoh and his son, as they experience each plague. We see Pharaoh's relationship with Moses and Aaron veer wildly from anger to pride to shame to defiance. We also see Moses, though struggling with the destruction and suffering he is called upon to unleash, determinedly following God's call on his life. Through the character of Ibiya, Pharaoh's son & heir, the reader is able to address the tough questions of the story - why is all this suffering necessary? The Dark Chapters series tell some of the darker stories from the Bible. The books in this series focus on the story of one character from the Bible and see how their life compares to how God wants us to live. They also examine what happens as a consequence of them not following God's plan for their lives. The text does not sensationalise the horrific aspects of each story for entertainment's sake, and therefore trivialise what it has to say. On the contrary, each retold account uses the more fantastic and gruesome episodes of each character's story to grip the reader and draw them into assessing why these events take place. The reader is asked throughout the books to consider questions about the nature of God, how we should live as Christians, what value we place on things of this world - power, wealth, influence or popularity - and what God values.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001052336527
    • ISBN:  9781844275625

Avaliação dos Consumidores