Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


This trilogy covers the life and times of a young Scottish lad, Angus McCaw, between the years 1745 and 1812.After the terrible defeat of Bonny Prince Charley at Culloden Moor back in 1745, Angus and a friend leave Scotland and try their luck in the wilderness of the New World.In the wilds of what will one day be Upstate New York, one adventure leads to another and soon Angus must choose between jail or the British army. There he meets up with the infamous Major Robert Rogers of s Rangers fame and gladly trades his redcoat for one of a darker hue that blends in with the vast forest that surround them.Book One follows Angus from a wide-eyed fifteen year old lad in 1746 at the Battle of Culloden to the seasoned veteran who fights with his band of brothers in 1759 on the Plains of Abraham at the fall of Quebec.Angus and his brothers in arms go from one well documented historic battle to another, coloring each with their own special blend of rough humour and savage honour. Come with them if you will --- and if you dare.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2011
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001033744570
    • ISBN:  9781465734143

Avaliação dos Consumidores