R$ 9,71


R$ 8,25preço +cultura

Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


John Buchan's 'shocker' adventure novels have entertained readers for over a century and now, for the first time in publishing history, readers can explore the author's complete fictional works in a single collection. This comprehensive eBook presents numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Buchan's life and works* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts* ALL 29 novels, with individual contents tables* Special series contents table for the Richard Hannay and Dickson McCunn novels* Even includes rare works, like the children's novel THE MAGIC WALKING-STICK and the author's last novel THE LONG TRAVERSE, appearing here for the first time* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts* Excellent formatting of the novels and other works* Several novels are illustrated with their original artwork* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry and the short stories* Easily locate the poems or short stories you want to read* The complete short stories and poetry, fully indexed in chronological order* Includes a selection of Buchan's non-fiction, including his celebrated biographies on Sir Walter Scott, Lord Minto and King George V* Features Buchan's rare autobiography, published shortly after his death - explore Buchan's literary life!* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genresPlease visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooksCONTENTS:The Richard Hannay SeriesThe Dickson McCunn TrilogyThe NovelsSIR QUIXOTE OF THE MOORSJOHN BURNET OF BARNSA LOST LADY OF OLD YEARSTHE HALF-HEARTEDA LODGE IN THE WILDERNESSPRESTER JOHNTHE POWER-HOUSETHE THIRTY-NINE STEPSSALUTE TO ADVENTURERSGREENMANTLEMR STANDFASTTHE PATH OF A KINGHUNTINGTOWERMIDWINTERTHE THREE HOSTAGESJOHN MACNABTHE GODDESS FROM THE SHADESWITCH WOODTHE MAGIC WALKING-STICKTHE COURTS OF THE MORNINGCASTLE GAYTHE BLANKET OF THE DARKTHE GAP IN THE CURTAINA PRINCE OF THE CAPTIVITYTHE FREE FISHERSTHE HOUSE OF THE FOUR WINDSTHE ISLAND OF SHEEPSICK HEART RIVERTHE LONG TRAVERSEThe Short StoriesLIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDERLIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDERThe PoetryLIST OF POEMS IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDERLIST OF POEMS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDERSelected Non-FictionTHE AFRICAN COLONYA BOOK OF ESCAPES AND HURRIED JOURNEYSLORD MINTO: A MEMOIRMONTROSE: A HISTORYSIR WALTER SCOTTTHE KING'S GRACEThe AutobiographyMEMORY HOLD-THE-DOORPlease visit to browse through our range of exciting titles

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2009
    • Ano:  2009
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000176961554
    • ISBN:  9781909496583

Avaliação dos Consumidores