Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


This is a boxed set of Summer of Love, Lisa Mason’s classic time travel to 1967, and the sequel, The Gilded Age, her classic time travel to 1895.In Summer of Love, teenager Susan Bell runs away to San Francisco. There she meets a strange young man who has journeyed farther than she could ever imagine. With the help of Ruby Maverick, a wise hip merchant, they confront demons threatening all space and time. A Philip K. Dick Award Finalist and San Francisco Chronicle Recommended Book.“Captures the moment perfectly and offers a tantalizing glimpse of its wonderful and terrible consequences.”—San Francisco Chronicle“A fine novel packed with vivid detail, colorful characters, and genuine insight.”—Washington Post Book World“Remarkable. . . .the intellect on display within these psychedelically packaged pages is clear-sighted, witty, and wise.”—Locus“Mason has an astonishing gift. Her chief characters almost walk off the page. And the story is as significant as anyone could wish. This book will surely be on the prize ballots.”—Analog“A priority purchase.”—Library JournalIn The Gilded Age, a militant far-future Chinese woman time-travels to bawdy San Francisco in 1895 to rescue a slave girl who may hold the key to the future. She becomes an indentured servant to the most notorious madam in town and falls desperately in love with the troubled heir to a fading fortune. A New York Times Notable Book. A New York Public Library Recommended Book.“A winning mixture of intelligence and passion.”—The New York Times Book Review“Should both leave the reader wanting more and solidify Mason’s position as one of the most interesting writers in science fiction.”—Publishers Weekly“Rollicking. . .Dazzling. . .Mason’s characters are just as endearing as her world.”—Locus Magazine“Graceful prose. . . A complex and satisfying plot.”—Library Journal

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2015
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001033534393
    • ISBN:  9781311852472

Avaliação dos Consumidores