Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


This collection of stories follows four young adults as they try to find themselves. They are trying to overcome the inner battles of coming to terms with their sexuality or gender identity. In each story, you are able to follow along with the main characters as they realize who they truly are and become more comfortable in their own skin. The characters are surrounded by role models and friends that help ease the pain and confusion along the way and help shine some light on their path to self-discovery. Each story presents a unique situation that allows the reader to gain insight into different real-life scenarios. “Battle” has a character that comes from a strong military family, and he himself will be enlisting. Things get complicated for him when a new guy moves in from out of town. In “Girl by the Lake,” you follow a girl who comes from a broken home and her attempt to escape it by going to a summer camp. Little did she know that she would meet someone there who would change everything. In the story “Stacey,” you follow a young individual preparing to go to college but whose life is turned upside down upon seeing a peculiar woman in a movie theater. This woman would bring light to something that was not expected. “Having Faith” is a story about a young man struggling with his faith and his inner feelings. He develops a strong attraction for another person in the youth group, which would prove to be challenging, but he finds comfort in the arms of his friends. All four stories are bound together by the truth that even in the most confusing of times, there is a way out.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  2001033560118
    • ISBN:  9781524620202

Avaliação dos Consumidores