Aguarde...
 

BETRAYAL AT LISSON GROVE

BOOK 26)



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

Surrounded by conspiracy, who can Pitt trust? Betrayal at Lisson Grove is another fantastic Pitt novel from the master storyteller of the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'The novel has a totally contemporary feel and is admirably well-written' - Guardian It's 1895 and an increasingly violent tide of political unrest is rising fast all over Europe. Special Branch's Inspector Thomas Pitt knows that they must find those responsible before England is overrun by reformists intent on overthrowing the government. When he finds himself in pursuit of a suspected terrorist, Pitt has no hesitation in following the chase all the way to France. But events take a sinister turn when Narraway, Pitt's superior, is accused of involvement in the death of an Irish informant and abruptly removed from office. Aware that her husband's own career is also in jeopardy if he is not reinstated, Pitt's wife Charlotte determines to help Narraway clear his name. As Charlotte and Narraway depart for Ireland and Pitt is drawn deeper into the investigation in France, it becomes clear that outside forces have conspired to separate them at a crucial time in the country's history. With no one else to trust can they make it back to England and stop the revolt before it's too late? What readers are saying about Betrayal at Lisson Grove: 'Excellently written and the suspense was kept right through the book''Couldn't put the book down. Anne is a gem of a writer''Keeps you enthralled right to the very end of the book'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2011
    • Ano:  2011
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001052391298
    • ISBN:  9780755376834

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO