Aguarde...
 

MIDNIGHT AT MARBLE ARCH

BOOK 28)


    de: R$ 41,10

    por: 

    R$ 36,19preço +cultura


    Produto disponível até 15min após 
    a confirmação do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    Will Pitt be able to uncover the unspeakable truth behind two women's deaths? Loyal, honest and, above all, principled. There is no finer detective in Victorian London than Thomas Pitt; the protagonist of Anne Perry's acclaimed mysteries. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.'Sweeping and scandalous... Perry has perfected a delicate touch' - New York Times Book Review It is 1896, and Thomas Pitt is in charge of Special Branch. He is beginning to understand the power he now commands, but is still ill at ease at the glittering events he and his wife Charlotte must attend. During a lavish party at the Spanish Embassy, a policeman breaks into Pitt's conversation with investor Rawdon Quixwood to break the terrible news that Quixwood's wife, Catherine, has been viciously assaulted at their home, and left for dead. Worse still, it appears that the assailant was someone she had trusted as she opened the door to the attacker herself. At the same party, Charlotte sees Angeles Castelbranco, an ambassador's daughter, flinch in fear at the teasing of some young men. A few days later, she flees from the same group and, in her terror, falls from a window - what could have caused her to take that fatal step? Pitt and his friend Victor Narraway vow to uncover the unspoken truth behind these two women's deaths. But as they investigate, deception and violence get ever nearer and danger is only ever one step away... What readers are saying about Midnight at Marble Arch: 'The story is very compelling and keeps you guessing until the end' 'Intelligent, gritty... and heartfelt''Excellent. Brilliant story and superb characterisation'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2012
      • Ano:  2012
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000174390684
      • ISBN:  9780755397136

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO