Aguarde...
 

THE SPARROWS OF SYCAMORE ROAD



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

An unforgettable saga about an indomitable family, who refuse to let the war dampen their spirits or dim their hopes for a brighter tomorrow. An engrossing saga from one of the genres best-loved writers, Pam Evans' wartime tale, The Sparrows of Sycamore Road, is sure to capture your heart. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.Through the good times and bad, the Sparrow family has always stuck together. But as the Blitz ravages London in 1940, each of the Sparrows has their own battle to fight. Nancy finds herself volunteering as a porter at busy Paddington station - a world away from the smart West End dress shop where she used to work. Young Mickey is sent to the front line, while little Leslie suffers as an evacuee. Nancy must summon all her strength to support her loved ones, but they are unaware the woman they rely on hides a painful secret... What readers are saying about The Sparrows of Sycamore Road: 'I would tell anyone to buy this book..... sad when it finished''A very touching and real story... not to be missed'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2000879668903
    • ISBN:  9780755372799

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO