Aguarde...
 

WHAT'S BECOME OF HER

A NOVEL



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah. “Guilty people keep secrets.”Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she’ll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle’s world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense—then Isabelle learns of Henry’s disturbing past, involving the death of a fiancée and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find—and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive.Praise for What’s Become of Her“A darkly enchanting romance sinks into a thrilling cat-and-mouse game.”—Kirkus Reviews “Caletti elevates reader discomfort to the maximum in this nuanced suspense novel. . . . The plot builds to a surprising and well-developed conclusion.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) “As Caletti combines literary fiction with suspense, she keeps readers guessing until the last page.”—Booklist“This is a lush, suspenseful read set in a sleepy seaside town, with both main characters using the locale (and each other) as a means to escape. Caletti’s strengths are all on display: the novel is carefully paced, the prose excellent, and the characters (and their ghosts and demons) are realistic and strikingly drawn. Each person’s motivations and reliability as a narrator are weighed and considered over the course of the novel, with expectations upended and reevaluated constantly. The build to the climax is relentless, tense and satisfying.”—RT Book Reviews “This is a fast-paced read, with exceptional moments of suspense.”—The Book Review Praise for the novels of Deb Caletti “Striking . . . well-written, strongly characterized and emotionally complex fiction.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review), on He’s Gone “Caletti once again combines interesting characters, pitch-perfect dialogue, and an intriguing plot to tell a deeply memorable story. Her latest is a thoughtful exploration of love and marriage and the power of family and friendship to help along the way.”—Booklist, on The Secrets She Keeps

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001032255411
    • ISBN:  9781101884270

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO