Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


The teachings of the Buddha are classified into five categories, the Five Vehicles, according to sentient beings’ aspirations and capacities, However, He intends for all to ride the One Vehicle to Buddhahood. Although Buddha nature is in all, everyone needs training to reveal it. He who activates the bodhi mind to enlighten himself and others is a Bodhisattva, who must accumulate merit and develop wisdom on the Bodhisattva Way to Buddhahood. This book, Rulu’s fourth, presents three sutras in English, all translated from texts in the Chinese Buddhist Canon. Sutra 1 is the Sutra of the Garland of a Bodhisattva’s Primary Karmas. It presents the forty-two levels of training on the Bodhisattva Way, classified into six stages. This sutra has never before been translated into English. Sutra 2 is chapter 7 of the Sutra of the Profound Secret Unraveled. It describes the four purities and the eleven parts of training, which rule the holy grounds, and explains the ten paramitas. Sutra 3 is chapter 26 of the Mahavaipulya Sutra of Buddha Adornment. It presents in detail a Bodhisattva’s training on the Ten Grounds, his spiritual attainments, and his worldly requitals. The translator’s introduction integrates the essential teachings in these three sutras. This book will benefit readers at all levels and can serve as a basis for scholarly research.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  2000179547915
    • ISBN:  9781481722346

Avaliação dos Consumidores