Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


Enter a dark future. Our dark future.Europe stands better prepared to maintain a civilized society in the face of global catastrophes, pandemics, terrorism, and a changing climate. The USA answered its troubles by establishing a military government. Old democratic allies in Europe respond uneasily to the 2055 Arinna and Michael Prescot are just two of the many former soldiers sent to foreign embassies in the hopes of strengthening faltering US alliances. As the growing conflict in the US threatens the peace of Europe and tips the world toward World War III, choices of loyalty need to be made - if Michael and Arinna can determine who to trust and if the price of their help is worth the cost. Global events hinge on a few individuals as an apocalyptic war threatens Europe, and no one is more unprepared than its potential saviors.On and off the battlefield, control for Europe is key to world dominance in this riveting series of intrigue and war, love and obsession. What would you sacrifice for freedom? What would you do to control the destiny of the world?Set in Europe, this near future fiction series of novels unfolds through the intersecting lives of a small handful of people and explores adult themes, both dark and hopeful, of friendship, romance, and the deep, turbulent ties of family. They are ordinary people who become influential as the world falls into a war in an era tumbling toward chaos. Each seeks to save Europe, but not all influence is good even when intentions are for the best, and not all decisions can be made in time.This four book bundle includes the complete series: Stories from the War, After the War, The Battle for Europe, and the dramatic finale in the Fight for Peace!What readers are saying:“If I could give it ten stars, I would.Im not much into war stories, but there is an exception to everything. This book is the exception.It takes place in the not too distant future. Its a war story, but the emphasis is on the characters, the power plays and the people. It starts out slowly and the next thing you know, youre so wrapped up in it, its waaay past bedtime.This is a Must Read for fans of War, Dystopia, Fantasy and just plain good old-fashioned, well written books.” - Haggielady (5 stars)“Part one of what appears to be an interesting tale of tangled relationships and covert happenings in a future earth torn asunder with riots and natural disasters. Strong characterization and believable scenarios coupled with a setting that is thought provoking and entertaining. I want to read the next one. Check this story out!” - J.Williams (4 stars)“Autumn has done it again. This book will grab you and carry you from beginning to end without a moment of boredom. Think of the quotation "The Enemy of my enemy is my friend" and you gain some insight into the substance of the story. I normally like Fantasy Adventure, but this novel was a great walk through something a little different. Cant recommend it enough.” - Victor (5 stars)

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001052486673
    • ISBN:  9781370257249

Avaliação dos Consumidores