de: R$ 204,80


R$ 102,45preço +cultura

em até 3x de R$ 34,15 sem juros, ver mais opções

Produto sob encomenda
Previsão: 6 Semanas + Frete

Calcule prazo de entrega e frete:

Este produto pode ser retirado em loja


This book seeks to present all five of Hawthorne's novels. In 'The House of the Seven Gables', Hawthorne attempts to allude to his ancestor's involvement in the Salem witch trials, as he follows the fortunes of two rival families, the Maules and the Pyncheons. 'The Scarlet Letter' aims to be a dramatic allegory of the social consequences of adultery and the subversive force of personal desire in a community of laws. 'Fanshawe' attempts to present a tragic romance of an ascetic scholar's love for a minister's daughter. In 'The Blithedale Romance' the utilitarian reformer Hollingsworth, the reticent narrator Miles Coverdale, the unearthly Priscilla, and the sensuous Zenobia seeks to show the act out a drama of love and rejection, idealism and chicanery, millennial hope and suicidal despair on an experimental commune in rural Massachusetts. 'The Marble Faun' uses Italian landscapes where sunlight gives way to mythological shadings as a background for mysteries of identity and murder, and its two young Americans, Kenyon and Hilda, become caught up in the disastrous passion of Donatello, an ingenuous nobleman, for the beautiful, mysterious Miriam, a woman trying to escape her past.

Detalhes do Produto

    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  9780940450080
    • ISBN:  0940450089
    • Encadernação:  BROCHURA
    • Altura: 20.60 cm
    • Largura: 13.30 cm
    • Peso: 0.80 kg
    • Complemento:  NENHUM
    • Nº de Páginas:  1272

Avaliação dos Consumidores