Aguarde...

HIDE AND SEEK (PART 3)



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

I suppose you thought you were protecting me. But the hiding is over. I refuse to leave my own past buried. Wouldn’t you? I must work alone. Because who can I trust, now? My wife? My family? No-one. The answers have been hidden for so long. But I refuse to live a lie one moment longer. I finally know who I am…and it’s time you did, too. And you will. Ready or not…here I come. All will be revealed in the electrifying final part of Hide and Seek by Amy Bird: a new novel, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, SJ Watson and Liane Moriarty. Is finding the truth worth losing everything? Praise for Amy Bird 'Ms. Bird is most certainly a force to be reckoned with and an author who has crossed the threshold of notoriety… An exciting story with real tension and suspense.' - Gordon Reiselt 'Hide and Seek is everything I wanted Gone Girl to be, and more… The pacing was spot on, and the setup is absolutely beautiful; engaging characters, liberally sprinkled intrigue, and an exploration of the origins of our identity that will have your mind working overtime.' - Zoe Markham, Markham Reviews 'Amy Bird is so good at writing dialogue you just can’t help chuckling. Add to this the fact that her writing style is such that I feel she is talking directly to me and I am absolutely hooked.' - Lucy Literati, A Modern Mum's Musings 'A slow and creepy build-up to an exciting crescendo.' - Rosemary Smith, Cayocosta72 Book Reviews 'Enjoyable and intriguing.' - Christine Marson, Northern Crime 'Lives up to the thrilling aspect of the genre and also manages to have an original feel.' - Cleo Bannister, Cleopatra Loves Books 'The tension builts to a crescendo and the author pulls the reader along, speeding up like a train with no need to slow on approach to its destination. A great read from an author I had yet to encounter. I will definitely read more of her work after enjoying this thrilling three-part thriller. Having the book in three parts is also a great idea, as each part is perfect for reading in one sitting!' - Margaret Madden, Bleach House Library

Detalhes do Produto

    • Edição:  1
    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2014
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2000914292728
    • ISBN:  9781474007603

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO