Aguarde...

HIGHLANDER MOST WANTED

THE MONTGOMERYS AND ARMSTRONGS


de: R$ 25,94

por: 

R$ 23,39preço +cultura


Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERMaya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.”—Kirkus ReviewsFrom the Paperback edition.

Sobre o Autor

Maya Banks é autora best-seller do USA Today e do The New York Times, cujos livros incluem romances eróticos, suspenses românticos, romances contemporâneos e romances históricos escoceses. Ela mora no sul dos Estados Unidos com o marido, três filhos e os animais de estimação, como seus dois gatos-de-bengala e um gato que está com ela há tanto tempo quanto seu filho mais novo. Ela é uma ávida leitora de romances e adora falar deles com seus fãs e...
Veja todas as obras deste Autor.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2013
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  2000178585406
    • ISBN:  9780345538895

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO