Aguarde...

HUMBER BOY B: SHOCKING. PAGE-TURNING.

INTELLIGENT. PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER SERIES WITH



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME'Superbly written... The plot twists and turns on the way to a nail-biting finale. A compelling read.' The Sun'Twisty, profound and completely convincing, it grips the reader by the heart. Unputdownable.' Erin Kelly'Sad, chilling and horrifying, Humber Boy B is extraordinary.' Elizabeth ForbesA blur in the sky, a brick no, a trainer, red falls to the water... There seems to be a scuffle... a hand grabbing at the dangling child. Then, with the awfulness of inevitability, the hanging child drops, gravity takes him.A child is killed after falling from the Humber Bridge. Despite fleeing the scene, two young brothers are found guilty and sent to prison. Upon their release they are granted one privilege only, their anonymity.Probation officer Cate Austin is responsible for Humber Boy B's reintegration into society. But the general public's anger is steadily growing, and those around her are wondering if the secret of his identity is one he actually deserves to keep.Cate's loyalty is challenged when she begins to discover the truth of the crime. She must ask herself if a child is capable of premeditated murder. Or is there a greater evil at play?A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2015
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  2001047768029
    • ISBN:  9781910394601

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO