Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


Book 6 begins on the day that Book 5 ends, with Ado Aragon waiting for news of the encounter between criminal arch-wizard Enzo Potenza, head of the all-powerful Consortium and the ‘Awesome Foursome’ - four children with special powers fighting for a return to democracy and the rule of law in the United Kingdom’s witch-and-wizard world. Ado doesn’t know about the other four in what is actually ‘The Eight Team’. Their guardian angels are visible only to the four children and to the Gods and fairies from whom their magic flows.Carman, Goddess of the Damned, is breeding hordes of genetically modified predators to accompany her legions of mass murderers and despicable tyrants accumulated since the dawn of human time to wage war against the virtuous. It is a war that will not wait much longer. The Eight Team isn’t ready yet, but it does have powerful allies: Gods, Giants, the Sinn Fein Sidhe, aliens on the far side of the moon, King Arthur and his Army of the Slain in Avalon, and Myrddin himself, of course.Gordon, Grace, Nick and Miranda vow to find out what has happened to ‘the disappeared’ – the witches and wizards snatched by Consortium soldiers over the last twelve years and taken into slavery in other parts of the country far away from home. Consortium regional bosses decide to gain leverage over the four children by kidnapping their mothers. Gordon realizes the only way to get the Consortium to take them seriously is to play by the gangsters’ own rules...A great deal happens between 24th August and 9th September 2011. Hold on to your hats – it’s a roller-coaster ride!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: SMASHWORD
    • Assunto: Infantil
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001033688379
    • ISBN:  9781370312559

Avaliação dos Consumidores