de: R$ 32,43


R$ 29,19preço +cultura

Produto em pré-venda
Lançamento previsto: 26/01/2017


MY ONLY STORY is a moving, funny and bittersweet novel by Monica Wood, the acclaimed author of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION BOY, sure to appeal to fans of Anne Tyler and Maggie O'Farrell. 'Captivating... warm and wise and beautifully written' Richard Russo, author of STRAIGHT MENRita Rosario has a gift, a way with people. She listens to them and really sees them for who they are - warts and all. Women, even men, come to Rita's beauty shop for perms, town gossip, and makeovers of their very lives.John Reed first appears to Rita in one of her dreams. When they meet at a town gathering a few days later, she immediately offers him a haircut, and a heart. As they share stories, Rita helps John fill a void by reconnecting him to his only family - a young niece he nearly lost in a heartbreaking tragedy.While inspiring John out of loneliness and into reconciliation, Rita begins to come to terms with events in her past... and discovers things about herself she never realised, including her own intimate role in John's unfolding story.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001029955898
    • ISBN:  9781472232014

Avaliação dos Consumidores