Aguarde...

NO PLACE



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

British Asian twenty-something Tanya longs to travel, but working in a Birmingham hospital and running a home keeps her grounded. Her younger sister, Geena, won’t take life seriously, chasing her dreams instead of helping look after their dad. When he reacts strangely in response to racist abuse, Tanya begins to uncover the real reason their parents left India and is forced to choose between family, career, and a temptingly cosmopolitan boyfriend as she realises who she wants to be and what makes somewhere the place you call home.No place to go. No place like home.The novel explores British Asian identity in a story which blends elements of Sense and Sensibility with Life Isn’t All Ha Ha Hee Hee to deliver a family drama with horizons beyond second city suburbia. Ideal for readers of authors such as Catherine O’Flynn, Sathnam Sanghera, Ayisha Malik or Dorothy Koomson.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001033466519
    • ISBN:  9781370889884

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO