Aguarde...

OF FLAME AND PROMISE

A WEIRD GIRLS NOVEL



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

Perfect for fans of Keri Arthur and Bella Forrest, this short novel kicks off a sizzling new series in the award-winning Weird Girls saga as Celia’s sister Taran fights to have it all: independence, hot romance, and enough firepower to torch an army of blood-thirsty supernaturals. “One of my favorite books series.”—Jessie Potts, USA Today Cursed by a spell meant to destroy them, Taran Wird and her sisters instead developed unique magical talents. With the power of fire and lightning literally at her fingertips, Taran doesn’t fear much. Demons, vamps, whatever—bring ’em on! Only one thing terrifies her: commitment. Taran is crazy about her boyfriend, Gemini, a sexy were with the incredible ability to split into two separate wolves. But after watching her sister go through heartbreak with the pack’s Alpha, Taran knows not to count on happily ever after—despite Gemini’s desire to claim her as his mate. Reluctantly, she agrees to meet his very traditional and conservative parents. Taran’s a badass with a mouth to match, and Gemini loves her for it. She’s just not positive these attributes will please Mom and Dad. Unsurprisingly, every attempt by Taran to bond with Gemini’s folks proves disastrous. But in the end, Taran finds that winning them over means unleashing her powers . . . and proving that this foul-mouthed fire-starter is a force to be reckoned with.Praise for Of Flame and Promise “An absolutely amazing book. I laughed, I cried, I felt their pain. It’s one of the best books I have read. While this was my first book by Cecy, it won’t be my last.”—Night Owl Reviews (five stars, Top Pick)“For fans of the series, this is a must read. . . . We hope you enjoy its heartbreak and humor as much as we did.”—That’s What I’m Talking About “Robson did a great job letting her readers get to know Taran in a deeper level.”—Under the Covers “Another exciting and thrilling installation in Ms. Robson’s fantastic series.”—Rainy Day Ramblings “Adds a new dimension to an already loved series.”—A Book Obsession “A scorching hot romance, with humor and suspense.”—Caffeinated Book Reviewer “I am a sucker for love stories, and Of Flame and Promise is one that I really enjoyed.”—The Bookaholic Cat “Exciting, funny, and oh la la sexy!”—Christy’s Love of Books Praise for the Weird Girls series “So much action, so much violence and, oh, the lust radiating off of our heroes . . . I definitely recommend this series for lovers of all things paranormal and awesome.”—Jessie Potts, USA Today “[With Cecy Robson’s] edgy, witty and modern style of storytelling, the reader will be drawn deep into this quirky paranormal world. . . . Strong pacing, constant action and distinctive, appealing characters—including a gutsy heroine—will no doubt keep you invested.”—RT Book Reviews “A healthy dose of humor, a heaping dash of the supernatural, and a pinch of mystery all laced with a heavy dollop of action . . . Robson knows how to combine all the best ingredients to keep her readers hooked and begging for another hit.”—Fresh Fiction Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000879633550
    • ISBN:  9781101886533

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO