Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


A hilarious heart-warming read about friendship, taking chances and finding love, second time round.  When Charlie’s husband leaves after ten years of marriage, her spirits hit an all-time low. She just isn’t sure how to pick herself up again. So, best friend Mercedes makes it her mission to put a spring back in Charlie’s step with the perfect bucket list.  As Charlie bungee jumps and belly dances her way through an array of adventures, her love life also begins to look up and she’s soon enjoying a few dates as a newly single woman. She begins to realise that finding romance, might not be so hard, especially when you’ve got someone like journalist Jake who has an adorable little boy and is very easy on the eye.  But is Jake too good to be true? As Charlie’s challenges on the bucket list get bigger, so do her questions about Jake. Should she continue to hold out for the fairy-tale? Or is it only in rom coms that dreams can come true?  A witty romantic read perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Debbie Johnson.  What everyone’s saying about The Woman Who Lost Her Mojo:  'I laughed so much whilst reading this book - its got such a feel good factor!' Claire Loves to Read  'This really is a feel good funalicious book which had me smiling throughout.' The Reading Shed  'I couldn’t stop reading it and when I had to put it down I was still thinking about it and couldn’t wait to get back to it.' Comet Babe's Books  ''I loved this book. 5 stars! I'm now planning my own bucket list. Inspiring, and fun, with great characters.' Jo Lindsell Books  'Wonderfully written and so moving' Tishy Lou's Blogspot  'I adored the characters in this book ...I found myself smiling a lot' Twin Spin  'Wonderful and witty and heartfelt. I did not want this book to end, and savoured every word. Cannot wait to read more by this amazing author.' Renita D'Silva  'A hilarious story' The Book Shelf  'Made me laugh out loud!' Steph Loz Book Blog  Praise for Carol Wyer:  ‘I laughed, I laughed a lot … you will be guaranteed to remember it … my feel good book of 2016 so far!’ The Writing Garnet  ‘Brilliant and freaking cool … The ending, OMG it was HILARIOUS. Everyone should definitely read this!’ Book Reviews by Jan  'Totally didn't see the way this book was going … witty, funny and a great pick me up.’ Mum Reinvented Blog  'Fabulously and fantastically fun...Superbly funny - a pleasure and a joy to read. The perfect pick-me-up book.' Becca's Books  'If you're looking for a total escape from life's routine with a few belly laughs along the way and a real feel-good experience throughout, do try this one!' Being Ann Reading  'Life Swap is such great fun and hugely entertaining with an amazing twist at the end that I didn't see coming at all.' The Book Magnet  'I'm no stranger to this author's work. She is always very funny, witty and writes a cracking story. Her books come with a guarantee: that they will amuse, entertain, delight and have you raring for more' Cath 'n' Kindle Book reviews  'This made me laugh out loud ...lots of tender and emotional times too.' StefLoz Book Reviews.  'A novel infused with warm humour' British Comedy Guide  "Life Swap... what a book! It's entertaining, witty, intelligently written and each page makes you smile. All of us have those 'uh-oh' moments in life and this novel makes us see the brighter side and that everything works out in the end. Laughter really is the best medicine - pick up this book and read it for yourself' Celia Sawyer  This book was previously published as Three Little Birds 

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001047789444
    • ISBN:  9781786810724

Avaliação dos Consumidores