Aguarde...
 

THE EMERALD COMB



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

'If you want a book that is exciting, fast-paced and impossible to put down, with plenty of twists and turns, then you need to buy this book! I can't wait to read more of Kathleen's novels.' - Emma's Book ReviewsSome secrets are best left buried…Researching her family tree had been little more than a hobby – until Katie stepped onto Kingsley House’s sprawling, ivy-strewn drive. The house may be crumbling today, but it was once the intimidatingly opulent residence of the St Clairs, Katie’s ancestors.Arriving here two hundred years later, emotion stirs in Katie: a strange nostalgia for a place she’s never seen before… and when Kingsley House comes up for sale, Katie is determined that her family must buy it.Surrounded by the mysteries of the past, Katie’s pastime becomes a darker obsession, as she searches through history to trace her heritage. But she soon discovers that these walls house terrible secrets. And when forgotten stories and hidden betrayals come to light, the past seems more alive than Katie could ever have imagined.Moving between the 21st and 19th centuries, The Emerald Comb is a hauntingly evocative novel, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.Don't miss Kathleen's new book – The Daughters of Red Hill Hall out April 2016!Praise for Kathleen McGurl'The Emerald Comb is fantastic.' – Books & Baby'An edge of your seat read, that is a page turner and griped me from page one.' – Comet Babe's Books'An engrossing family saga' – cayocosta72 on The Pearl Locket

Detalhes do Produto

    • Edição:  1
    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2014
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2000914207548
    • ISBN:  9781474007504

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO