Aguarde...

THE EXECUTIONER'S SON



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

 Jon, the orphaned son of the Royal Executioner, gets caught up in the intrigue that surrounds the alleged appearance of a dragon in the King’s hunting preserve. As he gets swept up in the conspiracy of the dragon’s existence, he gains a knighthood that he has not earned, is quested to slay the dragon that does not exist, and struggles with the practical challenges of life and faith as he seeks to fulfill his quest. Written in the classical tradition, this book is a coming of age story in the tradition of Robert Louis Stevenson’s “Treasure Island” or “Kidnapped.” The book encourages readers to think about the nature of life and faith without letting the lessons interfere with a compelling tale that urges the reader on to the next chapter. Praise for “The Executioner’s Son:” "In this riveting tale, John Schmitz does a masterful job of weaving powerful, purposeful, and practical truths about Christianity throughout a tale about an orphaned son of the Royal Executioner. The story itself immediately grabs one’s attention and holds it until the very end, leaving the reader with a desire for more. John has done a masterful job of incorporating some of the most basic tenants of Christianity as well as answering some of the most difficult questions of life throughout this book. As you read this book your emotions will run the gamut and leave you confident in your faith, wanting more." Robert S. Irvine, Pastor of Pinnacle Community Church, Phoenix AZ

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001033615986
    • ISBN:  9781683484615

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO