de: R$ 19,45


R$ 17,59preço +cultura

Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


The most precious prize of them all...Robin Jessop and David Mallory return in the nail-biting new Hounds of God novel from Sunday Times bestseller James BeckerWhile deciphering what few clues they have managed to recover about the Templar’s secrets, Jessop and Mallory make a discovery about their legendary treasure. Rather than gold or jewels, the long-sought prize may, in fact, be something far more valuable: information.For the Knights Templar were the original inventors of international banking. And not all of it was in money. Lands, titles and the fates of entire noble houses were placed in their keeping. The records of such transactions, though centuries old, may possibly yield the greatest wealth in the world.But hunting for such an archive places Jessop and Mallory in the crosshairs of Europe's most powerful families...James Becker delivers a breakneck thriller perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Iain King and Scott Mariani.The Hounds of God series1. The Lost Treasure of the Templars2. The Templar Archive Book Three coming 2017Praise for James Becker ‘[Becker’s] intelligent mixture of fact with fiction really hits the spot and gets your adrenaline racing. Once you start it is impossible to stop!’ Eurocrime‘A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists’ Good Book Guide‘An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller … appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history’ Publishers Weekly‘Deserves the widest possible audience’ Reviewing the Evidence‘Superbly crafted … it breaks new ground … a tightly worded, sharply written thriller’ CrimeSquad.comJames Becker spent more than twenty years in the Royal Navy’s Fleet Air Arm and served during the Falklands War. Throughout his military career he was involved in covert operations and numerous classified projects. He has an abiding interest in ancient and medieval history. His previous novels are The First Apostle, The Moses Stone, The Messiah Secret, The Nosferatu Scroll, Echo of the Reich and The Lost Testament.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001047626848
    • ISBN:  9781910859766

Avaliação dos Consumidores