Aguarde...

WHAT'S BECOME OF HER

A NOVEL


de: R$ 51,95

por: 

R$ 40,09preço +cultura


Produto em pré-venda
Lançamento previsto: 18/04/2017

Sinopse

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah.   “Guilty people keep secrets.”  Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she’ll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle’s world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense—then Isabelle learns of Henry’s disturbing past, involving the death of a fiancé and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find—and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive.  Praise for the novels of Deb Caletti   “Striking . . . well-written, strongly characterized and emotionally complex fiction.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review), on He’s Gone   “Caletti once again combines interesting characters, pitch-perfect dialogue, and an intriguing plot to tell a deeply memorable story. Her latest is a thoughtful exploration of love and marriage and the power of family and friendship to help along the way.”—Booklist, on The Secrets She KeepsFrom the Trade Paperback edition.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001032255411
    • ISBN:  9781101884270

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO