Aguarde...
 

WHEN THE BOYS COME HOME


de: R$ 25,94

por: 

R$ 23,39preço +cultura


Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

While the war brings out the best in most, it brings out the worst in others, as a young mother soon discovers ...A gripping saga of life for those left behind during the war, Pam Evans' When the Boys Come Home is a heart-breaking story of love, family and tragedy that won't fail to enthral. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.As German bombs wreak havoc on West London, for Morgan's Dairy it's business as usual. But when owner Dai Morgan is killed in an air raid, his daughter Megan is determined to continue in her father's footsteps and she braves the ravaged streets alone to do his milk round by horse and cart. Megan finds comfort in the knowledge that her twin girls are tucked away in a Welsh village, but she worries about her husband, Will, abroad with his platoon. And when Will's best friend, Doug Reynolds, returns, wounded and disfigured, she doesn't hesitate to take the poor man in. However, Doug is not the man she thinks he is. And when the boys come home, Megan has battle scars she can't allow Will to see...What Amazon readers are saying about When the Boys Come Home:'Please, buy or read this "feel good" novel. I am a fan of Pamela Evans anyway, but this one manages to grip the imagination, is hard to put down and keeps the reader up to and including the last page. Heartily recommended! If you love World War 2 novels, then this is definitely one not to be missed. Interestingly, this novel differs in that it deals successfully with the aftermath of the War'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2000879662642
    • ISBN:  9780755372812

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO