Aguarde...
 

ANATOMY OF A PONZI: SCAMS PAST AND PRESENT



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Are your investments in a Ponzi scheme? Most of the all-time 10 biggest Ponzi schemes collapsed during the 2008 financial crisis and an even bigger Ponzi scheme is about to implode in 2018. Today's frothy financial markets provide exactly the right conditions for a Ponzi scheme to collapse. All it takes is a catalyst like global uncertainty to set the financial markets in turmoil.   Unwitting investors will be financially ruined and left holding the bag.  The next massive Ponzi scheme is about to collapse and it will dwarf Bernard Madoff's massive $50 billion fraud. It will also catch many experienced investors off guard. Will you be one of them? You might be surprised to learn you are invested in one of these schemes already, either directly or indirectly as part of your mutual fund, pension fund, hedge fund or other investments. Many innocent victims suffered financial ruin simply because they didn't spot the Ponzi scheme red flags and warning signs until it was too late.  Knowledge is power, and by following a few simple steps you can protect yourself and your money. You'll also discover exactly how Bernard Madoff, Scott Rothstein and others defrauded investors for years, and how they ultimately got caught. Get Anatomy of a Ponzi today to protect yourself and keep your investments safe.  Anatomy of a Ponzi Scheme was written for both seasoned investment professionals and ordinary people seeking to safeguard their retirement funds. Once you understand the art of the con, you can no longer be a victim of the con game.  For fans of Michael Lewis and Wall Street. Also by Colleen Cross: Katerina Carter Fraud Legal Thriller Series Exit Strategy Game Theory Blowout Greenwash Katerina Carter Fraud Thrillers Ominbus books 1-3 Katerina Carter Color of Money Mystery Series *Red Handed * Blue Moon Westwick Witches Cozy Mysteries Witch You Well Rags to Witches Witch and Famous Christmas Witch List Westwick Witches Magical Mystery omnibus books 1-3 About the Author Colleen Cross is a CPA and forensic accountant who writes about fraud, financial shenanigans, and white collar crime.  Sign up for new release notifications at her website: www.colleencross.com     keywords: Investing, Brexit, EU, Europe, Great Depression, Great Recession, Trump, Wall Street, business, fraud, finance, Charles Ponzi, Paul Burks, Marc Dreier, Nevin Shapiro, Ioan Stoica, Damara Bertges, Scott Rothstein, Tom Petters, Allen Stanford, Bernard Madoff, scams, forensic accounting, auditing, true crime

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2014
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001120998459
    • ISBN:  9780987883544

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO