Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


A German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist of the Baroque era, Johann Sebastian Bach is now generally regarded as one of the greatest composers of all time. Celebrated as the creator of the ‘Brandenburg Concertos’, ‘The Well-Tempered Clavier’, the ‘Mass in B Minor’ and countless other masterpieces of church and instrumental music, Bach’s sublime skill was his ability to adapt and perfect the principal styles and forms of previous generations. Delphi’s Great Composers Series offers concise illustrated guides to the life and works of our greatest composers. Analysing the masterworks of each composer, these interactive eBooks include links to popular streaming services, allowing you to listen to the pieces of music you are reading about. Evaluating the masterworks of each composer, you will explore the development of their works, tracing how they changed the course of music history. Whether a classical novice or a cultivated connoisseur, this series offers an intriguing overview of the world’s most famous and iconic compositions. This volume presents Bach’s masterworks in succinct detail, with informative introductions, accompanying illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus features. (Version 1) * Concise and informative overview of Bach’s masterworks * Learn about the classical pieces that made Bach a celebrated composer * Links to popular streaming services (free and paid), allowing you to listen to the masterpieces you are reading about * Features a special ‘Complete Compositions’ section, with an index of Bach’s complete works and links to popular streaming services * Includes six biographies - explore Bach's intriguing musical and personal life Please visit to browse through our range of exciting eBooks CONTENTS: The Masterworks Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 Violin Concerto No. 2 in E Major, BWV 1042 Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046 The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1, BWV 846 Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043 Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147 Violin Concerto in A Minor, BWV 1041 Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, BWV 225 St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244 Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068 Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 140 Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C Minor, BWV 1060R Harpsichord Concerto No. 4, BWV 1055 Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 Great Eighteen Chorale Preludes, BWV 651-668 Mass in B Minor, BWV 232 Complete Compositions Index of Bach’s Compositions The Biographies Johann Sebastian Bach: His Life, Art, and Work by Johann Nikolaus Forkel Bach by Reginald Lane Poole Bach by C. F. Abdy Williams The Culmination of German Protestant Music: Johann Sebastian Bach by Edward Dickinson John Sebastian Bach by Harriette Brower Johann Sebastian Bach by Louis C. Elson Please visit to learn more about our wide range of exciting titles

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2020101256326
    • ISBN:  9781786561220

Avaliação dos Consumidores