Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


The Essential Baroque Collection is a sumptuous selection of the very best Keyboard music of the Baroque era by composers ranging from Henry Purcell to J.S. Bach and beyond, all presented in one superb volume for intermediate-level solo Piano. The music of the Baroque is characterised by innovation and invention; a melting pot of styles reaching back to the complex polyphony of the Renaissance, while simultaneously pushing forwards towards the diatonic elegance of the later Classical era, it is no surprise that such masterpieces as Pachelbel's Canon In D and Handel's Zadok The Priest are as popular today as ever. Every piece in this anthology is rich in heritage, and familiar to the ears of music lovers the world over. Take this opportunity to transform your repertoire - the music has been expertly adapted to appeal to the intermediate soloist whilst retaining all the beauty and character of the original works. There's simply no better way to discover the music of the masters. Songlist: - Air On The G String [J.S. Bach] - Arioso [Scarlatti] - The Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba [Handel] - Autumn (1st Movement) (From The Four Seasons) [Vivaldi] - Badinerie [J.S. Bach] - Beatus Vir [Vivaldi] - Brandenburg Concerto No.3 In G (1st Movement) [J.S. Bach] - Canon In D [Pachelbel] - Christmas Concerto (2nd Movement) [Corelli] - Christmas Concerto (3rd Movement ‘Pastorale’) [Corelli] - Concerto No.2 (1st Movement) (From L’estro Armonico) [Vivaldi] - Fantasia In B Minor [Telemann] - Gigue [Pachelbel] - Gloria [Vivaldi] - The Harmonious Blacksmith [Handel] - Harpsichord Concerto No.5 In F Minor (1st Movement) [J.S. Bach] - Lachrimae Antiquae (Flow My Tears) [Dowland] - Largo: Ombra Mai Fu [Handel] - Lascia Ch’io Pianga [Handel] - O Clap Your Hands [Gibbons] - Overture (Sinfony From ‘Messiah’) [Handel] - Prelude In C [J.S. Bach]- Queen Elizabeth Her Galliard [Dowland] - Sarabande In D Minor [Handel] - See The Conqu’ring Hero Come [Handel] - Sheep May Safely Graze [J.S. Bach] - Sleepers, Wake! [J.S. Bach] - Spring (1st Movement) (From The Four Seasons) [Vivaldi] - Solfeggietto [C.P.E. Bach] - Sonata In G Major [Scarlatti] - Stabat Mater [Pergolesi] - Suite No.4 In A Minor [Purcell] - Summer (2nd Movement) (From The Four Seasons) [Vivaldi] - Theme And Variations (From Partita In A Minor) Zipoli - Thou Knowest, Lord [Purcell] - Toccata [Sweelinck] - Toccata And Fugue In D Minor [J.S. Bach] - Two-Part Invention No.8 In F Major [J.S. Bach] - Un Certo Non So Che [Vivaldi] - Water Music: Air [Handel] - Water Music: Allegro [Handel] - Water Music: Allegro [Handel] - Water Music: Hornpipe [Handel] - Water Music: Overture [Handel] - Water Music: Presto [Handel] - When I Am Laid In Earth [Purcell] - Winter (3rd Movement) (From The Four Seasons) [Vivaldi] - Zadok The Priest [Handel]

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2006
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  2001121549414
    • ISBN:  9781787590182

Avaliação dos Consumidores