Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


George Eastwood is a fifty-two year old, middle-aged man, husband and proud father of two grown children. George has been brought up within the old traditional values of working hard for a living and getting on with life, no matter what it may throw at you. The problem is life is not being very kind to him at the moment: he is getting older, out of work and the demands of family life are pushing him to the edge of despair. He feels anxious and depressed and cant seem to look forward to anything that can make him feel better. Then, one day, he finds himself on his way to a job interview with a promise that it could be just what he needs to turn his life around. As he rushes to cross the busy road to catch his train, he is helplessly hacked down by a speeding car driven by a seventeen year old drop-out. Georges story continues as he wakes up in strange surroundings: an old Library containing the knowledge of the universe. It is within this place of no time but all time that he looks around believing he is dead but yet not dead . . . and then the strangest of occurrences takes place. He is confronted by a voice that speaks to him of his true destiny; a voice that gives reason to a world that has become confused and lost within the false identity that has created it. He is astounded as a friendship is pulled together, and the big fundamental questions of who we truly are and our purpose upon the earth are revealed to him in a series of conversations and reflections that lead him towards peace, forgiveness, the relinquishment of fear and finally to know that life can be happy on the earth plane, when the false self that has held us tightly in its grip for thousands of years is finally released. George is fascinated by the voice that holds all the answers to a freedom that has been long lost, but, even more astonished to know that the voice is his own . . . . . his own true self.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  2020100396603
    • ISBN:  9781452571089

Avaliação dos Consumidores