de: R$ 29,55


    R$ 25,79preço +cultura

    Produto em pré-venda
    Lançamento previsto: 09/10/2018


    From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests. Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue. Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday mischief, Carols and Chaos is perfect for readers who like their historical fiction with a side of romance and danger. Praise for Cindy Anstey: "Delightful ... It is Jane Austen spiced with action, suspense, and humor." —VOYA, starred review, on Duels & Deception "Jane Austen fans in need of a good new book, look no further." —Entertainment Weekly, on Duels & Deception "A delightful combination of Regency romance, scientific curiosity, and spy intrigue." —Entertainment Weekly, on Love, Lies and Spies

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2018
      • Ano:  2018
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001121493168
      • ISBN:  9781250174864

    Avaliação dos Consumidores