Aguarde...
 

THE RISING

A DEPARTMENT 19 NOVEL



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

“Enthralling. . . . From UV grenades to exploding stake bombs to a giant anti-vampire superweapon, the gadgets add a neat modern twist to the traditional stakings. Fans will devour the pages and thirst for the next volume.”—Kirkus “Will keep teens who are undaunted by its 600 pages on the edge of their seats. Interweaving the stories of Jamie, Dracula, Frankenstein, and a mysterious man wandering the American desert, this book is closer to the elaborate works of Stephen King than many vampire novels marketed to teens.”—VOYA Sixteen-year-old Jamie Carpenter's life was violently upended when he was brought into Department 19, a classified government agency of vampire hunters that was formed to deal with a little problem . . . known as Dracula. But being the new recruit at the Department isn't all weapons training and covert missions. Jamie's own mother has been turned into a vampire—and now Jamie will stop at nothing to wreak revenge on her captors. Even if that means facing down Dracula himself. The Rising is a fast, furious, can't-turn-away thrill ride that will suck readers in just like a video game. This riveting second book in the Department 19 series is packed with cutting-edge gadgets, international locales, and daredevil action that tumbles ferociously across the page—perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Anthony Horowitz.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  A DEPARTMENT 19 NOVEL
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: KOBO EDITIONS
    • Coleção:  Department Nineteen
    • Assunto: História
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001077363034
    • ISBN:  9781101575505
    • Faixa Etária:  de 13 até 17 anos

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO