Aguarde...
 

TO BE HONEST


    de: R$ 37,62

    por: 

    R$ 30,89preço +cultura


    Produto em pré-venda
    Lançamento previsto: 21/08/2018

    Sinopse

    The author of The Big F is back with another snappy, utterly relatable contemporary novel about loving yourself and forging your own path, perfect for fans of Julie Murphy and Rainbow Rowell. Savannah is dreading being home alone with her overbearing mother after her big sister—and best friend—goes off to college. But if she can just get through senior year, she'll be able to escape to college, too. What she doesn't count on is that her mother's obsession with weight has only grown deeper since her appearance on an extreme weight-loss show*,* and now Savvy's mom is pressuring her even harder to be constantly mindful of what she eats. Between her mom's diet-helicoptering, missing her sister, and worrying about her collegiate future, Savvy has enough to worry about. And then she meets George, the cute new kid at school who has insecurities of his own. As Savvy and George grow closer, they help each other discover how to live in the moment and enjoy the here and now before it disappears. To Be Honest is another sharp, witty novel from Maggie Ann Martin, about a spunky heroine who is dealing with very real issues—body image, parental pressure, loneliness, first love, and finding your way—with heart and humor. Praise for The Big F: "Martin’s first book is nothing short of amazing! You’ll laugh, cry and scream with every page as you follow Danielle and her realistic yet zany post–high-school antics. . . . The Big F deserves an A-plus for being the quirkiest, most fun-loving read of [the year] so far!" —RT Book Reviews "A debut novel sure to resonate with high schoolers who eagerly anticipate graduation and the start of college. . . . Danielle is a savvy, likable character with whom teens will easily identify. . . . Romance fans will enjoy this fast-paced story that features an interesting set of characters and satisfying conclusion." —School Library Journal

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2018
      • Ano:  2018
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001121494684
      • ISBN:  9781250184740

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO