Aguarde...
 

ANNIE'S CHRISTMAS BY THE SEA

A FUNNY, FEEL GOOD CHRISTMAS ROMANCE



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

‘Magical… A gorgeous read, perfect for snuggling up in a blanket with a warm drink. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful story!’ Simona’s Corner of Dreams, 5 stars Annie Trebarwith is happily settled in Salt Bay with her beloved great-aunt Alice and gorgeous boyfriend Josh Pasco. Snow is in the air, and Christmas is just around the corner. But when the father she’s never met, aging rock god Barry, turns up with the half-sister Annie didn’t know existed, life suddenly gets complicated. Barry and Storm are soon clashing with the entire village, and their antics are even driving a wedge between Annie and Josh. Can Annie prevent her new family ruining the festivities and repair things with Josh in time for a cosy Christmas? Or will their relationship end up as frosty as the Salt Bay air? Annie’s Christmas by the Sea is a hilarious and heart-warming story about family, friends and the magic of Christmas, perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley. Read what everyone is saying about Annie’s Christmas by the Sea: ‘I absolutely adored this book!!… It's just too good!!… A very special feel good book, that will have you laughing out loud, shedding a tear, falling in love with Salt Bay, its characters and not wanting to leave… I really can't recommend this book enough!!!… A perfect read.’ Dash Fan Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Fantastic… Hilarious… I am loving Liz Eeles’ writing style, she has a great way of describing her characters so that they feel so real… Really hope that there will be more Salt Bay books in the future.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars ‘I was hooked from the very first word… Seriously addictive… I absolutely adored this book and I would definitely recommend it.’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars ‘A super read… Beautifully written… A super all-round feel-good factor story that made me smile, giggle and think of family.’ Books From Dusk Til Dawn, 5 stars ‘Brilliant!… A touching, laugh-out-loud novel.’ The Writing Garnet, 4 stars ‘I highly recommend this sweet, adorable series to anyone who needs a pick-me-up!’ Novel Gossip, 5 stars ‘It was great to be back in Salt Bay, and at Christmas as well. How pretty must the little Cornish village be with Christmas lights and a sprinkling of snow!... This was just as funny a book as what the first one was… A fantastic Christmassy story that has you crying with laughter!... Well recommended! Five stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘This is the kind of book that you need to sit down with a mug of warm hot chocolate and a mince pie – delightful!’ Donna’s Book Blog, 4 stars ‘How I only wish Salt Bay was real. This is a book to sit down with with a pre-Christmas mince pie and a smile on your face… There are some very funny shenanigans… The story is full of Christmas Cornwall magic… A warm and fun novel perfect for Christmas.’ The Booktrail, 4 stars ‘Grabs hold of your heart and fills it with warmth… Perfect for a cosy read.’ Ali-The Dragon Slayer, 4 stars ‘A real, warm, festive story.’ Star Crossed Reviews, 4 stars ‘It was so nice to be reunited with all the lovely characters and to return to the picturesque Salt Bay… I highly recommend both of these books as they will make you smile and leave you feeling all happy and cosy inside. Wonderful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars ‘Beautfully set. Definitely recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars ‘A story that was a joy to read and perfect for the run up to Christmas.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 4 stars ‘An uplifting, cosy read… So warm and inviting you’ll never want to leave.’ Shaz’s Book Blog, 4 stars

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121638965
    • ISBN:  9781786812933

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO