Aguarde...
 

ONE NIGHT



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

One Night is a delightful coming of age YA novel about heartbreak, friendship, and first love set against a gorgeous Hawaiian backdrop. Great for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell. Seventeen year-old Thompson Lake has just gone through a terrible breakup. Desperate to win back his ex, Caroline,who's a diehard Elvis fan, he drops by the Tiki House on Elvis Presley night. Instead of running into her he meets Johnny Lee Young--real estate agent by day, Hawaii's Favorite Elvis Impersonator by night--and the lovesick teen's world suddenly takes a wild and unexpected turn. As luck would have it, Johnny needs a temporary assistant to help with equipment and social media and Thompson eagerly accepts the offer, hoping it will distract him from his painful and lingering romantic issues. Like Thompson, Johnny is nursing a secret heartbreak and pining for his own lost love. Will Thompson and Johnny reunite with their exes? Paper Towns meets The Way Way Back in this warm and winning contemporary YA romance novel about teen angst, unrequited love, and self-discovery set to the beat of Elvis Presley's music. One Night is a delightful coming-of-age tale--it is an unforgettable story of friendship and finding yourself, of heartache and healing, and of the remarkable turns a life can take in One Night. PRAISE FOR THE THOMPSON LAKE SERIES: "One Night breaks away from the normal coming-of-age saga with an intense story of growth and self-discovery that's very highly recommended for mature teens and new adult readers alike." -Midwest Book Review "Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky cast of characters and the setting." -I Got the Books "I really LOVED it!" -I Speak Bookish ****** Finalist (Young Adult) 2017 -- Kindle Book Awards Bronze Medalist (Young Adult) 2017 -- Moonbeam Children's Book Awards

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: KWL
    • Coleção:  Thompson Lake
    • Assunto: Infantil
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2020105347440
    • ISBN:  1230002306469

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO