Aguarde...

THE JUNGLE

IMAGINE THE WORLD WITH NO BORDERS…


    de: R$ 19,32

    por: 

    R$ 17,39preço +cultura


    Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    There was a story Jahir used to tell me. About how the first humans were born with wings. Can you imagine what that would be like? To fly anywhere in the world without worrying about having the right papers? Mico has left his family, his home, his future. Setting out in search of a better life, he instead finds himself navigating one of the world’s most inhospitable environments – the Jungle. For Mico, just one of many ‘unaccompanied children’, the Calais refugee camp has a wildness, a brutality all of its own. A melting pot of characters, cultures, and stories, the Jungle often seems like its own strange world. But despite his ambitions to escape, Mico is unable to buy his way out from the ‘Ghost Men’ – the dangerous men with magic who can cross borders unnoticed. Alone, desperate, and running out of options, the idea of jumping onto a speeding train to the UK begins to feel worryingly appealing. But when Leila arrives at the camp one day, everything starts to change. Outspoken, gutsy, and fearless, she shows Mico that hope and friendship can grow in the most unusual places, and maybe, just maybe, they’ll show you the way out as well. Fans of Khaled Hosseini, Benjamin Zephaniah's Refugee Boy and Gillian Cross' After Tomorrow will love this important and touching debut novel which touches on community, friendship, hope and the very real dangers of everyday life in the Calais refugee camp, known as The Jungle.

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  IMAGINE THE WORLD WITH NO BORDERS…
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: KOBO EDITIONS
      • Assunto: Infantil
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2017
      • Ano:  2017
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001110733213
      • ISBN:  9781785301155
      • Faixa Etária:  de 9 até 12 anos

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO