Aguarde...
 

A MINER'S DAUGHTER

HOME IS WHERE THE HEART IS...


    de: R$ 19,32

    por: 

    R$ 17,39preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court. When Rosalind West leaves her native Durham for a job in London with the Doxbridge Motor Company she is determined to escape her background and build a new life. London is excitingly different and tantalisingly glamorous - especially when she meets the handsome and aristocratic Freddie Harrington, a rally driver, and the son of a once-wealthy Northumberland landowner. Against her friends' better judgement Freddie and Rosalind begin a relationship. But Freddie's family have plans for him which do not include marrying a Durham miner's daughter. Turning to a close companion for consolation, Rosalind suddenly finds herself torn between two men, both of strong passions, and fierce ambition. Note: this book was previously published under the title Home to the High Fells.

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2016
      • Ano:  2016
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2001121771235
      • ISBN:  9781784292508

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO