Aguarde...

ALL THE FUN OF THE FAIR



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

The unmissable new saga from bestselling author Lynda Page It’s the 1950s and Grundy’s Travelling Fair arrives in town with a bang. When night falls, the local town is drawn to the Fair. But when the fairgoers head home, the Grundys are left behind. Hours are long and the work back-breaking. But family and friends hold things together. Gemma married into the lifestyle, her reliable husband Solomon making the work worthwhile. Solly’s Dad Samson is still the boss, but his other son, known as Sonny, is getting a reputation... Times are changing. Can the family – and the fair – survive? A saga with a twist, join the Grundy family in a gritty but heartwarming novel of love, friendship and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin. Praise for All The Fun of the Fair 'What a delightful read! I loved this story from beginning to end!' Lucy's Reading Record 'An excellent book with a captivating storyline with lots of interesting and diverse characters, what more can you ask for?' Goodreads reviewer 'I absolutely loved this book. From page one I was drawn into the lives of all the characters... A thoroughly enjoyable read.' Reader review 'This book is full of secrets, romance, heartbreak and a couple of twists I never saw coming. I loved this book from beginning to end.' Reader review 'This story has so much packed into it... the strength of friendship and the value of community. A great read and an author who I want to read more of.' Jo's Book Journey

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121948392
    • ISBN:  9781911591825

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO