Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


PERSHING’S EAGLES is the sixth book in the story of the MacKendrick Army family; who live by West Point’s motto of Duty, Honor, Country. The war in Europe is over three years old and the MacKendricks stand ready to serve when their country throws its youthful might to the support of the Allies. At odds with his own senior generals and out of step with his West Point classmates, Fitzjames struggles to find a path back to his own army from the murky shadows of British intelligence. Oliver continues his storied career with the RFC; in spite of German air supremacy and the short-survival rate for Allied pilots. Jackson Lee, favored by subordinate and superior alike, is one of the first to accompany the American Expeditionary Force to France. While Philip and John follow the events in the uniforms of war correspondents, Chloe serves in her own fashion as a VAD in a London hospital. Elsa holds the fort at the country house in Gloucestershire where she tries to provide a tranquil base for the rest of the family. In Washington, Timothy has been recalled to active service. Adria, worried that he too will hear the sweet call of the bugles even at his age, tries to make sense of a war that has pulled sons, grandchildren, and husband into its greedy maw; a war not even fought on U.S. soil but in far-off Europe. In PERSHING’S EAGLES, the MacKendricks participate in the first great war of the Twentieth Century. Swept up in the struggle along the Western Front, each of them must find a way to master a new kind of warfare waged with staggering numbers and terrible innovations of weaponry.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2020102022173
    • ISBN:  9781301769735

Avaliação dos Consumidores