Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Michael Dimalanta faked a reputation as a brilliant hedge fund manager but he was chronically reckless. When he loses the wrong people’s money, Dimalanta is murdered - an event that unleashes forces that eventually threaten to undermine Australia’s trillion dollar pension funds industry by opening it up to infiltration by Asian organised crime syndicates.The author knows his subject well. He had more than twenty years experience as an economist in the cut-throat arena of global funds management and still carries deep scars from his unwitting involvement in Australia’s largest ever superannuation savings fraud. His crime novel delivers a simple story set against the complex backdrop of Australias huge investment funds management industry and the nations ambitions to become Asias premier financial hub. The plot pits the naive, the gullible and the opportunistic against the ruthless, the arrogant and the powerful. Fund managers, commercial lawyers, financial regulators and criminal gangs face off in a contest that will almost certainly produce more losers than winners. Drawing on his first hand knowledge of the financial services sector, David Morisset creates a fictional world where risk and return take on the extreme dimensions of life and death.David Morisset is the pen name of an Australian writer who grew up in Riverstone, which was a meatworks town in Sydneys semi-rural western districts. He moved to Canberra to study at the Australian National University. He then chose to roam the world, first as a diplomat and later as an economist. David now lives and works in the multicultural kaleidoscope of modern Sydney. In recent times he has published collections of short stories and poems. His poem, Persian Princess, was commended in the John Shaw Nielson Poetry Award (Fellowship of Australian Writers) in 2010.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001032018030
    • ISBN:  9781465737281

Avaliação dos Consumidores