Aguarde...
 

BOAR ISLAND (ANNA PIGEON MYSTERIES, BOOK 19)

A SUSPENSEFUL MYSTERY OF THE AMERICAN WILDERNESS


    de: R$ 42,56

    por: 

    R$ 36,19preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    They are not alone... **Nevada Barr's nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery,**Boar Island, is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron. 'Gripping... harrowing... a moving, suspenseful, fast-paced novel... shimmering with vibrant life and originality' - Cleveland Plain Dealer Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bulling and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon. The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island. But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her... What readers are saying about Boar Island: 'Ms. Barr's amazing writing and character development sucked me in and I went on the most amazing adventure' 'An exciting, twisting novel' '[I] excitedly anticipated the next page. I couldn't put Boar Island down'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  A SUSPENSEFUL MYSTERY OF THE AMERICAN WILDERNESS
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: HEADLINE
      • Coleção:  Anna Pigeon Mysteries
      • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2016
      • Ano:  2016
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000874994601
      • ISBN:  9781472202307

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO