Aguarde...
 

BORDERLINE

A THRILLING MYSTERY OF THE TEXAN DESERT


    de: R$ 27,07

    por: 

    R$ 24,39preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    An escape from the past becomes a nightmare of the present... Borderline is the captivating fifteenth thriller in Nevada Barr's acclaimed crime series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Sue Grafton. 'First-rate... Barr outshines most other authors in the mystery genre' - Publishers Weekly Drained and haunted by the killings on Isle Royale, diagnosed with post-traumatic stress disorder and on administrative leave by order of her superintendent, the one bright spot in Anna's life is Paul, her husband of less than a year. Hoping the warmth and the adventure of a raft trip in Big Bend National Park will lift her spirits, Paul takes Anna to southwest Texas, where the sun is hot and the Rio Grande is running high. The sheer beauty of the Chihuahuan Desert and the power of the river work their magic - until the raft is lost in the rapids and a young college student makes a grisly discovery. Hair and arms tangled in the downed branches of a strainer between two boulders, more dead than alive, is a pregnant woman. Nature, it turns out, isn't the only one who wants to see the woman and her baby dead. Instead of the soul-soothing experience Paul planned for her, Anna and her husband are sucked into a labyrinth of intrigue that leads from the Mexican desert to the steps of the Governor's Mansion in Austin, Texas. What readers are saying about Borderline: 'I found Borderline non-stop exciting and also rather touching' '**Riveting**... Couldn't put down this excellent instalment in the Anna Pigeon [series]' '**A suspenseful page-turner**, keeping you guessing to the end. Rich characters you could really relate to, and the ending was perfect'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  A THRILLING MYSTERY OF THE TEXAN DESERT
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: HEADLINE
      • Coleção:  Anna Pigeon Mysteries
      • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2013
      • Ano:  2013
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000603058888
      • ISBN:  9781472202222

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO