Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


This is one of a series of books set in the Australian bush that recounts the adventures of the Linton family living at a station called "Billabong".  It is 1916 and the dark days of World War One drag on. Both Jim and Wally are returning to the Front line when Norah discovers she has been left a legacy - a large house complete with stables and its own farm in the Surrey countryside. Her initial reaction of dismay soon changes when Norah realises that she can help the war effort, and together with her father, they turn "Homewood" into a house for wounded and exhausted civilians. When a telegram arrives with the worst news of all, Norah and her father somehow manage to keep going - until the day that brings a miracle into their lives.  This is number six in the Billabong series.  

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001054231165
    • ISBN:  1230001365061

Avaliação dos Consumidores