Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Regarded as the first important naturalist writer of the United States, Frank Norris wrote modern masterpieces such as ‘McTeague’ and ‘The Octopus’, adopting a humanitarian ideal and utilising the novel as an agent for social betterment. Norris strove to free American fiction from the prevalent historical romance of his times, seeking instead more serious themes, while presenting an authentic and highly readable picture of life in turn of the century California. For the first time in digital publishing history, this comprehensive eBook presents Norris’ complete works, with numerous illustrations, informative introductions and a treasure trove of Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) * Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Norris’ life and works* Original introductions to the novels and other texts* ALL 7 novels, with individual contents tables* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts* Excellent formatting of the texts* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories* Rare short stories from ‘The Wave’ and other periodicals, appearing in digital print for the first time* Easily locate the short stories you want to read* Features the rare verse saga YVERNELLE available in no other collection* Includes Norris’ non-fiction - spend hours exploring the author’s varied articles and sketches* Special ‘Contextual Pieces’ section, with contemporary articles, reviews and essays evaluating Norris’ works* Features a bonus biography by the author’s brother - discover Norris’ literary life* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The NovelsMORAN OF THE “LADY LETTY”MCTEAGUEBLIXA MAN’S WOMANTHE OCTOPUS: A STORY OF CALIFORNIATHE PITVANDOVER AND THE BRUTE The Shorter FictionA DEAL IN WHEAT AND OTHER STORIES OF THE NEW AND OLD WESTA JOYOUS MIRACLETHE THIRD CIRCLE AND OTHER STORIESUNCOLLECTED SHORT STORIES The Short StoriesLIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDERLIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER The PoetryYVERNELLEThe Non-FictionTHE RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE NOVELIST: AND OTHER LITERARY ESSAYSARTICLES AND SKETCHES The Contextual PiecesLIST OF ARTICLES, ESSAYS AND REVIEWS The BiographyFRANK NORRIS by Charles G. Norris Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2009
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000994327129
    • ISBN:  9781786560056

Avaliação dos Consumidores