Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


There are five stories within The Lioness, And More Creepy Strange Stories. The Lioness is a story about Lenny and his wife Catherine. Lenny, as a small boy, experienced a couple of situations that had a traumatic effect on his life. Now that his wife is moving up in her career and her life is changing is Lenny capable of handling her new assertiveness and renewed self confidence or has these experiences from his past affecting his behavior? Reading The Stranger one wonders, is he a predator or a protector? Brother’s Keeper, Tom is fed up with his Brother Robert’s selfish antics and how he abuses their mother. Read how Tom methodically solves the problem. In Awry, Carolyn has returned home to entice Travis, who manages the many family properties, including a huge ranch, into marrying her. She has a plan and requests a cowboy sunset that will help her succeed, but even the best of plans sometimes go awry. The Eighth Month Day tells the story about an uneducated back-water young man who joined the Marine Corps and was sent to Vietnam. Now it is many years later and he is still having trouble adjusting, but he is lucky, in not only being alive, but also having a female friend who has faith and cares. She has enrolled him in a night class for seniors in creative writing at the junior college and hopes that this will help him learn how to control his anger. Do not read this story close to meal time.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2013
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000603028485
    • ISBN:  9781483501819

Avaliação dos Consumidores