Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Dianne Hardman once again spins her magic in this masterfully written work. This suspenseful tale of unexpected twists and turns brings the reader into a storyline so vivid and characters so real, you’ll feel is if you actually know them.Death Knows No Silence is the prequel to Mask of Lies, the first novel in the Trails of Deception Mystery Crime Series. The story unveils the sordid past of Tom Talbert’s abusive father, Buford. The setting remains in the small mountain town of Millaine, North Carolina.Death Knows No Silence begins in the year 1946, when Buford Talbert was a scared four-year old separated from his parents after a massive train derailment. Inspired by a doctor on the scene, Buford sacrifices his youth to fulfill a lifelong dream, but someone he trusts takes it away from him. The young man becomes a ruthless tyrant, consumed with bitterness and anger. Later in life, Buford marries Ellie and they have a son named Tom. Life is good until Buford’s rage returns, unleashing his wrath.In the meantime, Johnny and Faye Long, a newly married couple, come to town. Their happy life turns sour when Johnny loses his job and they become desolate, forcing Faye to seek employment. She meets Buford and they fall deeply in love. Faye discovers that she’s pregnant and flees to another state, fearing that Buford might do harm to her and their baby. Buford disappears and Faye believes he’s coming after her. Months later, she returns to Johnny and gives birth to Alana. By happenstance, Buford learns that he’s the child’s father and seeks a hidden refuge to keep an eye on his daughter. On the night of her 16th birthday, Johnny kicks Alana out of her home, leaving her nowhere to run but into the dark woods. There, she witnesses a murder and the killer comes after her, but Alana’s worse nightmare begins when a suspicious note mysteriously appears on her doorstep......a doorstep darkened by evil.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001033531910
    • ISBN:  9781621833536

Avaliação dos Consumidores