Aguarde...
 

DECEPTION (ALEX DELAWARE SERIES, BOOK 25)

A MASTERFULLY SUSPENSEFUL PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

The ivy clad walls of an elite school hold dark secrets... Deception is at the heart of this shockingly intriguing novel, showing that privilege can be a front for evil, from New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. 'All you could ask for in an LA thriller' - Daily Mail On a DVD found near her lifeless body, Elise Freeman chronicles a year-and-a-half-long ordeal of monstrous abuse at the hands of three sadistic tormentors. But even more shocking than the lurid details is the revelation that the offenders, like their victim, are teachers at a prestigious LA prep school. If ever homicide detective Milo Sturgis could use Dr Alex Delaware's psychological prowess, it's now. From the start, this case promises to be an uphill climb for truth and a down-and-dirty fight for justice. Alex and Milo must penetrate the citadel of wealth and scholarship to expose the dirty secrets and deadly sins festering amongst LA's elite. But power and position are not easily surrendered, and Alex and Milo may well be walking into a highly polished death trap... What readers are saying about Deception: 'Excellent - humour with twists and turns and great plot' 'Edge of the seat tension' 'Five stars'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  A MASTERFULLY SUSPENSEFUL PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: HEADLINE
    • Coleção:  Alex Delaware
    • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001041949783
    • ISBN:  9780755354511

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO