Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


The prolific author of vintage thrillers, Fergus Hume rose to fame following the publication of his first novel, ‘The Mystery of a Hansom Cab’. It became the best-selling mystery novel of the Victorian era and went on to inspire Arthur Conan Doyle to write ‘A Study in Scarlet’, featuring Sherlock Holmes. This comprehensive eBook presents Hume’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) * Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Hume’s life and works * Concise introductions to the major novels * 64 novels, with individual contents tables * Features many rare novels for the first time in digital publishing * Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts * Excellent formatting of the texts * Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork * Rare story collections * Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories * Easily locate the short stories you want to read * Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The Novels The Mystery of a Hansom Cab Professor Brankel’s Secret Madame Midas The Girl from Malta The Piccadilly Puzzle The Gentleman Who Vanished Miss Mephistopheles The Man with a Secret A Creature of the Night Monsieur Judas When I Lived in Bohemia Whom God Hath Joined The Fever of Life The Chinese Jar The Island of Fantasy The Harlequin Opal The Lone Inn The Gates of Dawn The Third Volume The White Prior Tracked by a Tattoo The Clock Struck One The Rainbow Feather The Devil-Stick The Red-Headed Man The Silent House in Pimlico The Indian Bangle The Crimson Cryptogram The Vanishing of Tera The Bishop’s Secret The Lady from Nowhere A Traitor in London The Millionaire Mystery A Woman’s Burden The Pagan’s Cup The Turnpike House A Coin of Edward VII The Silver Bullet The Yellow Holly The Mandarin’s Fan The Red Window The White Room The Secret Passage Lady Jim of Curzon Street The Opal Serpent The Wooden Hand The Black Patch The Purple Fern The Amethyst Cross The Sealed Message The Green Mummy The Crowned Skull The Sacred Herb The Solitary Farm The Peacock of Jewels The Mikado Jewel The Spider The Pink Shop The Mystery Queen Red Money A Son of Perdition In Queer Street The Lost Parchment The Red Bicycle The Short Story Collections Chronicles of Faeryland The Dwarf’s Chamber and Other Stories Hagar of the Pawn-Shop The Dancer in Red The Short Stories List of Short Stories in Chronological Order List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121645147
    • ISBN:  9781786561008

Avaliação dos Consumidores