Aguarde...
 

DROWNED SORROW



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Discover the suspenseful horror novel that has been called the scariest story of the year... Megan Blackwood has just lost her son in an accident. Now she has come to Moonlight Creek with her teenage daughter, Jenna, hoping that a change of scenery might help to put their lives back together. But something odd is happening in Moonlight Creek. When rain falls over the village, its inhabitants commit grisly murders, leaving the village deserted again with the first rays of sunshine. Beneath the lake's surface, something watches... and waits... Waits to reveal a tragic past drowned in mystery and fear. One that doesn't bode well for visitors. By the time Megan realizes that her daughter's life is in danger, it might already be too late. "If Jaws kept you away from the ocean, Drowned Sorrow will keep you away from any water." -- The Literary Lioness "A disturbing gem of the horror genre." -- The Current Reader "Pretty damn spooky." -- Book Cover Justice "Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness." -- Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Farm "A startling new voice in horror." -- Lucky McKee, director of May and The Woman "Gripping at its absolute." -- Tic Toc "This horror novel had me at hello." -- The Horror Hotel "Drowned Sorrow is everything a horror novel should be: creepy, scary, suspenseful, and yet also touching." -- Suko's Notebook "One of the better horror novels." -- House Of Horror "A heart-pounding, suspenseful, and got-to-know what happens next read." -- BK Walker Books "Drowned Sorrow is definitely creepy. Possibly even crawly. I wouldn't sleep in the same room with it." -- SP Review "A breath of fresh air in the horror literature." -- Dark Sites "An interesting spin on the genre." -- Smash Attack Reviews "Vanessa Morgan's writing is not to be missed for it comes from the depths of fear to give readers the chance to be entertained as well as enlightened." -- Pitching Pencils "Drowned Sorrow took me completely by surprise." -- A Book And A Dish "I'm quickly becoming a big Vanessa Morgan fan." -- Jenn's Review Blog "A suspenseful horror novel in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul." -- Dirk Vandereyken, author of Fates Worse Than Death: Hunter "The female version of Stephen King." -- Pedro Chaves, director of Reiki "A roller coaster ride of mystery, horror and overall creepiness." -- Reading Urban Fantasy "The scariest story of the year." -- Sword and Magic

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121347157
    • ISBN:  9781311725981

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO