Aguarde...
 

EAST OF THE SUN, WEST OF THE MOON



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Can you ever justify cheating on your husband? This is the question that Leigh Fallon is faced with when she learns that her marriage to Congressman Bob Fallon is not as honest as she's always assumed. It feels like Bob has been all but ignoring her, except to criticize, and Leigh finds herself helplessly drawn to Erik, the twenty-something Norwegian exchange student who's staying in their home. When she finds proof that Bob has been spending his free time in the arms of his beautiful, young Capitol Hill secretary, Leigh decides that "enough is enough" and allows herself to begin a relationship with Erik. Little does she know that her affair with the young Norwegian will change her life forever, setting in motion a series of events that bring tragedy, anguish, and ultimately a discovery of hidden strength and courage. "Bellacera, whose first book, Border Crossings (1999), was a Romance Writers of America RITA nominee, tackles the subject of older woman-younger man in her latest contemporary romance. When 40-year-old Leigh O'Fallon discovers proof of her husband's infidelity, she feels bitterly betrayed. Turning to Erik Haukeland, the 29-year-old Norwegian exchange student staying with the O'Fallons, for comfort, Leigh begins a romantic relationship with Erik that winds up pointing out to Leigh how empty and unfulfilling her marriage has become. Forced to choose between her family and Erik, Leigh risks everything for love and changes her life forever. Bellacera handles her book's complex subject matter beautifully, and she writes honestly and realistically about the joys and sorrows Leigh experiences. Readers will be emotionally exhausted by the time they reach the book's conclusion, but they will also be thoroughly satisfied with this compellingly crafted story." -- John Charles, Booklist "Bellacera (Border Crossings) sets this pleasingly melodramatic sudser on Capitol Hill and the fjords of Norway. domestic scenes between Leigh and the kids, rendered with casual ease, form a strong counterpoint to the moral problems Leigh must confront. As for the core theme how one balances responsibility to family with responsibility to oneself it should resonate with readers, many of whom are confronted with the same question on a daily basis. Border Crossings was a finalist in two categories for the Romance Writers of America's RITA Award; this new novel is written with similar assurance." -- Publisher's Weekly "Carla Bellacera has written a fabulous relationship drama in which people make bad decisions for the right reasons, a practice that leads to heartache for everyone concerned. East of the Sun, West of the Moon is a beautiful love story that will appeal to fans of Belva Plain and Laura van Wormer." -- Harriet Klausner, The Best Reviews "This powerful and moving novel held me enthralled and had me up far too late at night reading just one more chapter. Once I started reading, I simply couldn't stop until I'd finished. One moment I was laughing and the next crying in this highly emotional book. It most definitely is a must read. I thoroughly enjoyed it and eagerly look forward to Carole Bellacera's next book." -- Kathy Boswell, The Best Reviews " held me in its grip from page one...a marvelous cast of characters...Carole Bellacera a mesmerizing voice in women's mainstream fiction." --Suzanne Coleman, The Belles and Beaux of Romance. "A touching, emotional novel which will leave readers gasping for more. Carole Bellacera succeeds in touching hearts and souls of her readers with this compelling story...follows the styles of great authors as LaVryle Spencer and Jayne Ann Krentz". --Yvonne Hering, ReaderToReader.com "I found myself holding my breath towards the end...for readers who would like to make their summer nights even steamier, pick up a copy of East of the Sun, West of the Moon." --Jani Brooks, Romance Reviews Today

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2011
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121349656
    • ISBN:  9781458079312

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO